Alice in Winterland at Lightwater Valley Preview – #AD

We were invited along to preview Alice in Winterland the magical lantern festival at Lightwater Valley. It’s here in North Yorkshire on selected dates from Friday 22nd November – 30th December.

The giant illuminated light sculptures are amazing! From the entrance alone you know your in for a treat, as you walk around the interactive trail of over 100 lanterns it’s wonderful to see the children’s faces light up as they admire the lanterns.

IMG_20191121_191309

 

The girls loved spotting the characters from Alice in Wonderland and Alice Through the Looking Glass. The giant sculptures have boards you can read or press the button to listen as they tell the stories as you make your way around.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We even bumped into the Queen of Hearts herself and luckily we all had a little red on, or it was off with our heads!

IMG_20191121_183011

A small selection of fairground rides are open for this special event including the carousel, as well as an indoor soft play area for the children to enjoy.  I love how even the entrance to the indoor soft play has been decorated to fit in with the Alice in Winterland event.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A lovely evening out and despite the cold weather the lanterns certainly leave you with a warm glow!

IMG_20191122_135811_600

We loved how some of the lanterns moved or had a smoke machine really making it a much more magical trail with the added effects.  The reflections on the lake are beautiful too. You really are immersed in colour.

IMG_20191122_135811_603

 

 

Location

Lightwater Valley is a theme park in North Stainley, North Yorkshire, England.

North Stainley, Ripon HG4 3HT

Prices

Online saver tickets are available to book online now and are priced at
Adults – £14
Children – £10
They must be purchased the day before visiting to get the online saver rate.

Jurassic Adventure golf also available at the reduced rate of just £1.00 per person!!

A great family-friendly event, perfect to bring a little festive cheer.

When

  • Alice in Winterland will be open from 4pm – 8pm with last entry at 7pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, Sat 23 Nov, Sun 24 Nov
  • Fri 29 Nov, Sat 30 Nov, Sun 1Dec
  • Fri 6 Dec, Sat 7 Dec, Sun 8 Dec
  • Fri 13 Dec, Sat 14 Dec, Sun 15 Dec
  • Fri 20 Dec, Sat 21 Dec, Sun 22 Dec, Mon 23 Dec
  • Fri 27 Dec, Sat 28 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Mon 30 Dec

 

Thank you for having us along Lightwater Valley we really enjoyed our evening previewing the Alice in Winterland.

Follow:

Leave a Reply